Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.

Friends of the Enjoy Jazz Festival



Be a friend and come together!

Enjoy Jazz will celebrate its 25th anniversary in 2023. Already in the 10th festival year in 2008, a circle of friends was founded with some loyal friends of the Enjoy Jazz Festival and together with organisers. We are grateful for this valuable support, which not only benefits the festival, but also the entire cultural location of the Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region.

Upcoming events

01.10.2022 (Start: 16:30)
General Meeting

Heidelberg Art Association

07.10.2022 (Start: 18:00)
Collection tour

Wilhelm Hack Museum

Be a friend!

Enjoy the concerts with other FRIENDS, meet like-minded people and exchange ideas about the festival events and the music. We thank you for your support with ...

  • Advance booking rights and special conditions for selected concerts.
  • first-class small concerts.
  • regular newsletters.
  • with news, facts and insights about the festival.
  • exclusive special events and receptions.

Become a member of Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.

Any natural or legal person can become a member of Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.. The association is non-profit, so the membership fee is tax deductible.

Our contributions

  • Full member 70 Euro/calendar year
  • Reduced fee 40 Euro/calendar year
    (for pupils, students, trainees, persons doing military or civilian service, severely disabled persons and holders of the "Heidelberg-Passes" or comparable passes of other cities)
  • Sustaining member from 500 euros/calendar year

Association account

Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.
Sparkasse Heidelberg, IBAN: DE19 6725 0020 0009 0589 82, BIC: SOLADES1HDB

"I am a Friend of Enjoy Jazz because jazz stands for freedom and against the exclusion of social groups. Our festival has always had a current political reference. This is something to support and is unique in the jazz landscape! I have been part of it since the beginning. Culture needs support from individuals"
Susanne
"I am a Friend of Enjoy Jazz because the festival is called Jazz and Other. There is no other festival in Europe that offers this quality of jazz and other music styles over 6 weeks. We have heard many concerts on artists who later became world famous. Our festival founder Rainer Kern has an exceptional ear for discovering the jazz of tomorrow through his large network here."
Grete
"I came back to the Palatinate 10 years ago and found a community of jazz people in the Friends of Enjoy Jazz. The exchange about music and the interesting people there I don't want to miss anymore. For the past 6 years, I have been responsible for finances on the board!"
Bernhard
"I am a Friend of Enjoy Jazz because we have always recognized the important trends in the jazz scene. We have already committed in 2019 that in 2023 50% of our artists will be women. Our artists come from all over the world. It's important to support a festival like this."
Jutta
"I've been involved with Friends since the beginning because it's important to me that young people get involved with jazz. There's the big band from the schools, the family reunion, and I'm involved myself. The festival always focuses on gigs that combine jazz with new musical genres. Enjoy jazz is a great experimental program."
Jens
"Rainer Kern convinced me 10 years ago that I had to get involved with the Friends of Enjoy Jazz. The festival is a good platform for entrepreneurs and companies to get involved in excellent culture and society. Our think tank for managers has been supporting the festival for years with concerts, as a board member of the Friends, symposia and as a sponsor. Excellent companies support excellent art."
Roland


Contact

If you would like to contact us or have any questions about Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V., please feel free to contact Ms. Irene Werner.
Image

Irene Werner

werner@enjoyjazz.de

Tel.: +49 6221 6470428

Become a friend!

    Yes, I am a friend! I join the association as:





    Quicklinks

    Enjoy Jazz, the festival for jazz and others, presents itself for the 25th time in 2023. For six and a half weeks, the festival offers top-class, extremely diverse events with a focus on jazz, but also related genres such as classical music, pop, rock, hip-hop or electro.

Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.

Freundeskreis des Enjoy Jazz Festivals



Be a friend and come together!

Enjoy Jazz wird im Jahr 2023 sein 25. Jubiläum feiern. Bereits im 10. Festivaljahr 2008 wurde mit einigen treuen Freundinnen und Freunden des Enjoy Jazz Festivals und gemeinsam mit Veranstaltern ein Freundeskreis gegründet. Wir sind dankbar über diese wertvolle Unterstützung, die nicht nur dem Festival, sondern auch dem gesamten Kulturstandort Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar zu Gute kommt.

Kommende Veranstaltungen

01.10.2022 (Beginn: 16:30 Uhr)
Mitgliederversammlung

Heidelberger Kunstverein

07.10.2022 (Beginn: 18:00 Uhr)
Sammlungsführung

Wilhelm-Hack-Museum

Be a friend!

Genießen Sie die Konzerte mit anderen FRIENDS, treffen Sie Gleichgesinnte und tauschen Sie sich über das Festivalgeschehen und die Musik aus. Für Ihre Unterstützung bedanken wir uns mit ...

  • Vorverkaufsrechten und Sonderkonditionen für ausgewählte Konzerte.
  • erstklassigen kleinen Konzerten.
  • regelmäßigen Newslettern.
  • mit Neuigkeiten, Fakten und Einblicken rund um das Festival.
  • exklusiven Sonderveranstaltungen und Empfängen.

Werden Sie Mitglied im Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.

Mitglied im Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V. kann jede natürliche oder juristische Person werden. Der Verein ist gemeinnützig, es besteht also die steuerliche Abzugsfähigkeit des Mitgliedsbeitrags.

Unsere Beiträge

  • Ordentliches Mitglied 70 Euro/Kalenderjahr
  • Ermäßigter Beitrag 40 Euro/Kalenderjahr
    (für Schüler, Studenten, Auszubildende, Wehr- und Zivildienstleistende, Schwerbehinderte und Inhaber der "Heidelberg-Passes" oder vergleichbarer Pässe anderer Städte)
  • Fördermitglied ab 500 Euro/Kalenderjahr

Vereinskonto

Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V.
Sparkasse Heidelberg, IBAN: DE19 6725 0020 0009 0589 82, BIC: SOLADES1HDB

„Ich bin Friend von Enjoy Jazz, weil Jazz für Freiheit und gegen die Ausgrenzung gesellschaftlicher Gruppen steht. Unser Festival hatte immer einen aktuellen politischen Bezug. Das gilt es zu unterstützen und ist einzigartig in der Jazzlandschaft! Ich bin seit Anfang an dabei. Kultur braucht Unterstützung von Einzelnen“
Susanne
„Ich bin Friend von Enjoy Jazz, weil ich das Festival Jazz und Anderes heißt. Es gibt kein anderes Festival in Europa, das über 6 Wochen diese Qualität von Jazz und andere Musikstile bietet. Wir haben viele Konzerte on Künster*innen gehört, die später weltberühmt wurden. Unser Festivalgründer Rainer Kern hat durch sein großes Netzwerk hier ein außergewöhnliches Gehör den Jazz von Morgen zu entdecken.“
Grete
„Ich kam vor 10 Jahren zurück in die Pfalz und habe bei den Friends of Enjoy Jazz eine Gemeinschaft von Jazzern gefunden. Der Austausch über Musik und die interessanten Menschen dort möchte ich nicht mehr missen. Seit 6 Jahren bin im Vorstand für die Finanzen verantwortlich!“
Bernhard
„Ich bin Friend von Enjoy Jazz, weil wir das Festival immer die wichtigen Trends in er Jazzszene erkannt haben. Wir haben bereits 2019 uns verpflichtet, dass 2023 50 % unserer Künstler Frauen sind. Unsere Künstler kommen aus allen Erdteilen. Ein solches Festival gilt es zu unterstützen.“
Jutta
„Ich bin seit Anfang an bei den Friends dabei, weil es mir wichtig ist, dass junge Menschen sich mit Jazz auseinandersetzen. Da gibt es die Bigband aus den Schulen, das Familientreffen und ich selbst engagiere mich dafür. Im Festival sind schwerpunktmäßig immer Gigs dabei, die Jazz in Verbindung mit neuen Musikrichtungen verbinden. Enjoy jazz ist ein großes Experimentalprogramm."
Jens
„Rainer Kern hat mich vor 10 Jahren überzeugt, dass ich mich bei den Friends von Enjoy Jazz als engagieren muss. Das Festival ist eine gute Plattform für Unternehmer und Unternehmen sich für exzellente Kultur und Gesellschaft zu engagieren. Unsere Denkwerkstatt für Manager unterstützt seit Jahren das Festival mit Konzerten, als Vorstände der Friends, Symposien und als Sponsor. Exzellente Unternehmen fördern exzellente Kunst.“
Roland


Kontakt

Falls Sie mit uns in Kontakt treten möchten oder Fragen zu den Friends of Enjoy Jazz e.V. haben, wenden Sie sich gerne an Frau Irene Werner.
Image

Irene Werner

werner@enjoyjazz.de

Tel.: +49 6221 6470428

Become a friend!

    Yes, I am a friend! Ich trete dem Verein bei als:





    Quicklinks

    Enjoy Jazz, das Festival für Jazz und Anderes, präsentiert sich in 2023 zum 25. Mal. Sechseinhalb Wochen lang bietet das Festival hochkarätig besetzte, und äußerst vielseitige Veranstaltungen mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Jazz, aber auch angrenzenden Genres wie Klassik, Pop, Rock, HipHop oder Elektro.